Current Members

Matt Nolan

mattnolan@ed.ac.uk


Postdocs

Derek Garden

derek.garden@ed.ac.uk

Alfredo Gonzalez-Sulser

agonzal2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Marie Curie Fellow

Cristina Martinez-Gonzalez

cristina.martinez-gonzalez@ed.ac.uk

Christina McClure

Christina.J.McClure@ed.ac.uk

Gulsen Surmeli

gsurmeli@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Sir Henry Wellcome Fellow

Sarah Tennant

stennan2@ed.ac.uk

Brianna Vandrey

brianna.vandrey@ed.ac.uk


PhD Students

Christina Brown

s0901786@sms.ed.ac.uk

Klara Gerlei

s1466507@sms.ed.ac.uk


Research Associates and Technical Officers

Li-Wen Huang

li-wen.huang@ed.ac.uk
Research associate

Holly Stevens

holly.stevens@ed.ac.uk
Research associate

Kirsty Craigie

kirsty.craigie@ed.ac.uk
Senior technical officer


Alumni

Christine Boone


Technician. Next position: studying medicine at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Cagla Defterali


MSc student. Next position: PhD student, Instituto Cajal, CSIC

Paul Dodson


Postdoc. Next position: OPDC Senior Research Fellow, University of Oxford

Cian O'Donnell


PhD student. Next position: postdoc with Terrence Sejnowski at the Salk Institute

Lukas Fischer


PhD student. Next position: Postdoctoral fellow at MIT University

Marlies Oostland


Postdoc. Next position: Postdoctoral fellow at Princeton University

Hugh Pastoll


PhD student. Next position: Civil Service Fast Stream

Helen Ramsden


PhD student. Next position: Data Scientist at KPMG

Arianna Rinaldi


Postdoc. Next position: Assistant Professor at Università di Roma, La Sapienza

Sang soo Seo


PhD student. Next position: Postdoc at Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Lukas Solanka


PhD student. Next position: Software Engineer at SeeByte

Mel White


Postdoc. Next position: Senior Research Officer at the Florey Neuroscience Institutes